Library Guides: The Art and Scope of the Beatles: Resources for Beatles studies

Databases

Academic Search Complete
This is a general topic database and a good start for just about any research topic.
Humanities International Complete
A database for finding academic studies on topics in the humanities.

This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
JSTOR
Subjects across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences are covered by JSTOR. This is a database often used by students for its full-texts of journal articles, book contents, images, and primary sources. However, it should be used in combination with the other databases on this page, since it includes only publications offering a full-text licensing agreement with JSTOR.
Grasselli Search
The Carrolline Catalog contains information on Grasselli's physical holdings as well as its digital and online holdings of books and other materials.

Exceptions to this search are: NexisUni, ICPSR, Morningstar.com, and a few other databases that focus on data itself rather than articles, books, etc.
MLA International Bibliography
Compiled by the Modern Language Association, this is an essential database for discussions of texts from the view of literary studies.

Journal of Beatles Studies
The title says it all. This is a brand new open-access journal.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar indexes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. You'll find works from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies and university repositories, as well as scholarly articles available anywhere across the web. Google Scholar also includes court opinions and patents.