BIOSIS Previews collects abstracts and bibliographic references to worldwide biological and medical literature. Contains references to journal items focusing on vital biological and medical research findings, pharmacological studies, and discoveries of new organisms. Approximately 5,500 international journals are monitored.
Provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from nursing and allied health fields; also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals; provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Of these, DARE and NHS EED go up to April 2015 when updating stopped. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) Cochrane Central Resister of Controlled Trials Central) Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR) Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA) NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED) About the Cochrane Collaboration
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the top journals in the sciences. Includes the same for Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences.
Multi-disciplinary database with full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals, plus online books, videos, news/magazine articles, and more. Also, contains the library's catalog of locally held physical materials.
Provides deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts urban planning, and more.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Also contains abstracts and book chapters from 1806-1966.
An electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences.
Compiles protocols from Humanas successful book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals, Springer Protocols offers researchers access to nearly thirty years worth of time tested, easily reproducible, step-by-step protocols for immediate use in their lab.
