Library Guides: Political Science: Newspaper & Magazine Sources

Sources

Newspapers
Magazines

Access World News
Find global information on a wide range of topics from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Columbus Dispatch, Cleveland Plain Dealer Collection, USA Today and international sources.
Readex Primary Sources AllSearch
Browse or search all JCU Readex primary source collections, including newspapers, books, pamphlets, government publications, and more.
Newspaper Source
Provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times (for a total of 194 full text newspapers and other sources).
New York Times, 1980- current
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
Nexis Uni by LexisNexis
Contains content from print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, local, regional, national, and international newspapers with deep archives, extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Nuclear Arms and Weapons of Mass Destruction: Global Perspectives, 1945-1996
Beginning at the end of World War II and continuing through the Cold War period and beyond, tools of radioactive, chemical, and biological warfare played a role in many of the 20th centurys most significant events. From the Cuban missile crisis to the Gulf War, the development, proliferation, and containment of weapons of mass destruction shaped technology, international conflicts, politics, and more. Researchers in a variety of disciplines will find no more comprehensive resource for studying these issues than Nuclear Arms and Weapons of Mass Destruction.

DISCLAIMER: The magazines listed have free content on their pages, but there maybe articles that will require payment. If you need that article for your research, please request a free copy through Interlibrary Loan using the following link: Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

The Atlantic
The Atlantic is an American magazine and multi-platform publisher based in Washington, D.C. It features articles on politics, foreign affairs, business and the economy, culture and the arts, technology, and science.
The Blaze
We are as broad and ideologically diverse as the audiences we serve. Blaze Media is where you’ll find to some of the biggest names in conservative media, including Glenn Beck, Mark Levin, Steve Deace, Phil and Jase Robertson, Jason Whitlock, Allie Beth Stuckey, Matt Kibbe, Liz Wheeler, and many more.
Bloomberg Businessweek
Every day, Bloomberg’s 2,700 journalists and analysts break news all the way around the world. But we also try to explain that world in all its complexities, so that you get the bigger picture. We cover more companies, industries and markets in more depth than anybody else, and we are always looking for the links between them.
National Review
National Review is an American conservative[4] editorial magazine, focusing on news and commentary pieces on political, social, and cultural affairs.
The New Republic
The New Republic is an American magazine focused on domestic politics, news, culture, and the arts, with ten magazines a year and a daily online platform
The New Yorker
The New Yorker is an American magazine featuring journalism, commentary, criticism, essays, fiction, satire, cartoons, and poetry.