Exercise Science & Sports Leadership

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, providing an immediate resource of full text articles from more than 170 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, association & consumer newsletters plus hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.

Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly, professional, and trade business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.

Provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from nursing and allied health fields; also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals; provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.

A collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups. Of these, DARE and NHS EED go up to April 2015 when updating stopped.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Cochrane Central Resister of Controlled Trials Central)
Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
NHS Economic Evaluation Database (EED)
About the Cochrane Collaboration

Indexing from June 1983, abstracting from August 1994, and providing full-text articles from 1996, Education Full Text covers core English-language international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education, religious education, student counseling, competency-based, and information technology.

Offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. It is the worlds largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. ERIC covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, it began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.

Offers full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.

Includes information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source -Consumer Edition features searchable full text for over 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men?s Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 205 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 590 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 627 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Videos and tutorial to to build essential information literacy and critical-thinking skills.

Comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition, SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the top journals in the sciences. Includes the same for Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences.