SPL 2320 Research Methods in Exercise Science and Sports Leadership

Comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition, SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.

Provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from nursing and allied health fields; also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals; provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.

Indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. It is the worlds largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. ERIC covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, it began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.

Google Scholar indexes journal and conference papers, theses and dissertations, academic books, pre-prints, abstracts, technical reports and other scholarly literature from all broad areas of research. You'll find works from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies and university repositories, as well as scholarly articles available anywhere across the web. Google Scholar also includes court opinions and patents.

Contains thousands of scholarly and reference e-books covering the humanities, sciences and social sciences. Includes titles from ABC-CLIO, Gale, Macmillan, Saur, Scribner, Oxford University Press, Clarendon Press Sage, and Springer.

Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Also contains abstracts and book chapters from 1806-1966.