Library Guides: Nonprofit Administration: Newspaper & Magazine Sources

Sources

Access World News
Find global information on a wide range of topics from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Columbus Dispatch, Cleveland Plain Dealer Collection, USA Today and international sources.
Newsbank
Browse or search all JCU Readex and Newsbank collections, including newspapers, books, pamphlets, government publications, and more.
Newspaper Source
Provides full text for 245 regional U.S. newspapers, eighteen international newspapers, six newswires, and nine newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monitor, and The Los Angeles Times (for a total of 194 full text newspapers and other sources).
New York Times, 1980- current
Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available for this internationally renowned U.S. newspaper through the ProQuest database. The complete text of recent articles is provided in the ASCII format. The New York Times Book Review and Sunday Magazine are provided in PDF format.
Nexis Uni by LexisNexis
Contains content from print and online journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs, local, regional, national, and international newspapers with deep archives, extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790, business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.

Alliance
The critical friend of philanthropy worldwide.
The Chronicle of Philanthropy
The Chronicle of Philanthropy is a magazine and digital platform that covers the nonprofit world of philanthropy. Based in Washington, D.C., it is aimed at charity leaders, foundation executives, fund raisers, and other people involved in philanthropy.
Nonprofit Quarterly
Nonprofit Quarterly, also known as NPQ, is a quarterly publication of current information on non-profit organizations and social justice. Today it also regularly publishes written, video, and audio content online.
The NonProfit Times
Our flagship publication, launched in April 1987, reaches more than 36,000 executives of the nonprofit community in print and digital format, ranging from C-Suite executives to directors of fundraising, marketing, social media, and human resources departments to accounting and other financial management decision-makers
Nonprofit World Magazine
A quarterly magazine with concise articles on nonprofit leadership and management.
Philanthropy Journal
The Philanthropy Journal is an online magazine that delivers news, resources and opinion on matters relating to non-profit organizations.
Stanford Social Innovation Review
Stanford Social Innovation Review is a magazine and website that covers cross-sector solutions to global problems. SSIR is written by and for social change leaders from around the world and from all sectors of society—nonprofits, foundations, business, government, and engaged citizens.