Compiled by the Modern Language Association, this is an essential bibliography for literary & film criticism on all nationalities, periods, types of literature, and authors, with the exception of classical Greek and Latin literature, which is covered in L'Annee philologique. MLAIB is also strong in scholarship on folklore, linguistics, and the teaching of rhetoric, composition, and literature. It covers articles, books, and dissertations in literature and the additional fields mentioned above.
Includes full-text coverage for hundreds of periodicals dating back to 1937 and additional full-text for hundreds of books. Uniquely, Art & Architecture Complete contains selective coverage for nearly 60 additional publications and a robust collection of images provided by Picture Desk and others.
Covers the entire spectrum of television and film writing that was designed for use by film scholars, college students, and general viewers. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. It includes Variety Movie reviews, with over 30,000 full text reviews. Also has a collection of over 20,000 classic color and black & white images of celebrity and entertainment photography.
Grasselli Search searches across all of the library's physical and most electronic resources and databases. This includes articles, books, streaming video, OhioLINK materials and even items beyond the library that can be requested. This is the best place to start when searching generally for print or electronic books, articles, videos, and more.
Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. For U.S. and Canada see America: History and Life.
A comprehensive database providing citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works in journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Has cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles with coverage dating as far back as 1925 and more than 1.6 million records, and includes all data from American Humanities Index plus bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works.
JSTOR is a digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.
Grasselli Search searches across all of the library's physical and most electronic resources and databases. This includes articles, books, streaming video, OhioLINK materials and even items beyond the library that can be requested. This is the best place to start when searching generally for print or electronic books, articles, videos, and more.
JSTOR is a digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.
Compiled by the Modern Language Association, this is an essential bibliography for literary criticism on all nationalities, periods, types of literature, and authors, with the exception of classical Greek and Latin literature, which is covered in L'Annee philologique. MLAIB is also strong in scholarship on folklore, linguistics, and the teaching of rhetoric, composition, and literature. It covers articles, books, and dissertations in literature and the additional fields mentioned above.
If you need to look for primary sources in Spanish, try these three databases.