Library Guides: Education & School Psychology Subject Guide: PreK-12 Resources

Databases for Pre-Service Teachers and PreK-12 Students

INFOhio
INFOhio is a digital library that offers a variety of content and services—most at no charge—to Ohio's 1.9 million PreK-2 students, their parents, and their teachers. (Please contact the Grasselli Library for the user ID and password.)

Literature for Children
This collection is part of the PALMM (Publication of Archival Library and Museum Materials) project comprised of digitized volumes from the Departments of Special Collections at several of the State University System of Florida libraries. It is a collection of digitized titles published, predominantly in the United States and Great Britain, from the 17th through the 20th centuries.
MAS Ultra: School Edition (for High School Students)
Provides full text from over 515 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. In addition, it also offers indexing and abstracts for 581 magazines. Full text is also available for many biographies and primary source documents, pamphlets, reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac & Book of Facts), and an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps & flags.
Middle Search Plus (for Middle School Students)
Provides full text from over 140 popular middle school magazines and offers indexing and abstracts for additional 170 magazines.
Primary Search (for Elementary School Students)
Provides full text from 57 children's magazines and offers indexing and abstracts for over 80 additional magazines.

Science
Explores natural phenomena and scientific practices with videos, lesson plans, and interactive tools.
Science Buddies
Includes hands-on science resources for home and school.

World Book Online
A suite of online research tools that delivers encyclopedia articles, primary source collections, educator tools, student activities, pictures, audio, and video, complemented by current periodicals and related Web sites. Other special features: Timeline builder; Citation builder; Classroom activities, lesson plans, and discussion guides for every grade level; and Content correlated to state and provincial standards.
Other special features: Timeline builder; Citation builder; Classroom activities, lesson plans, and discussion guides for every grade level; and Content correlated to state and provincial standards.