Bibliographic citations and abstracts covering the historical literature of the United States and Canada. For world history see Historical Abstracts.
Covers many topics related to culture, history, and life of indigenous peoples of North America, including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. Contains citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Covers the sixteenth century to the present.
Contains full-text content pertaining to the Caribbean area. Its scope covers Caribbean lifestyle and history and includes region-specific information.
This is a comprehensive collection of essays and miscellaneous works which cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. For U.S. and Canada see America: History and Life.
JSTOR is a digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.
Indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion. Covers the Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics. Links into ATLASerials which offers full text for articles and book reviews.