Multi-disciplinary database with full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals, plus online books, videos, news/magazine articles, and more. Also, contains the library's catalog of locally held physical materials.
Offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
JSTOR is a digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.
A comprehensive index for medical journals, including full text for more than 1,370 journals.
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. Also contains abstracts and book chapters from 1806-1966.
A service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 14 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Features more than a million and a half records with subject headings from a 15,000+ term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This file also contains informative abstracts for more than 640 'core' coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 530 'priority' coverage journals as well as 1,420 'selective' coverage journals.
The Sociological Collection is a comprehensive database with nearly 580 full text titles, providing information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.