Library Guides: NURS 2200: Knowledge and Scholarship for the Nursing Discipline (Leas): Find Articles

Create a Search Strategy

Add your search terms to the Advanced search builder. Combine synonyms with OR. Separate unique concepts in a separate row with AND. We want all results to mention all three concepts. Best practice is to search for these terms in the titles and abstracts so that you will find relevant results.

Top Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full-text

Provides indexing for over 3,000 journals from nursing and allied health fields; also contains searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals; provides full text for hundreds of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. PDF backfiles to 1937 are also included.
PubMed
PubMed is a leading health science database from the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 14 million citations in biomedicine, health sciences, life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane is an organization that is globally recognized for providing leadership and guidance on systematic reviews.
PsycINFO
PubMed is a leading database for psychology scholarship and research. Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.