Multi-disciplinary database with full-text access to thousands of scholarly journals, plus online books, videos, news/magazine articles, and more. Also, contains the library's catalog of locally held physical materials.
Covers everything from classic journal authoring topics such as Organization of Your Article and Peer Review, to styling conventions needed for all scholarly communication, such as Chemical Nomenclature and Effective Writing and Word Usage, to emerging areas of interest in scholarly communication, including Open Access & Open Science, Sharing Data, Communicating Safety Information, and Preprints.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly, professional, and trade business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more.
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media. Includes or has links to full text.
A comprehensive database providing citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works in journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. Has cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting for over 1,900 titles with coverage dating as far back as 1925 and more than 1.6 million records, and includes all data from American Humanities Index plus bibliographic records from a multitude of international journals, books and reference works.
JSTOR is a digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.
Designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications.
Streaming service for video content spanning a wide range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
All John Carroll students are eligible for a Cleveland Heights-University Heights library card. See information to apply here. CH-UH is also in the Clevnet consortium of libraries, so you will have access to those materials, as well.