Contains full-text content pertaining to the Caribbean area. Its scope covers Caribbean lifestyle and history and includes region-specific information.
An index of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues. CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
Together, they offer access to citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
This is a comprehensive collection of essays and miscellaneous works which cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada.
Indexes nearly 86,000 essays found in over 7,000 printed anthologies and collections with coverage dating as far back as 1985. Subject coverage includes archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, drama, economics, fiction, film, folklore, history, linguistics, music, poetry, political science, psychology and religion.
Indexes and abstracts scholarly literature on the history of the world, except the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. For U.S. and Canada see America: History and Life.
JSTOR is a digital library of journal content, books, images and primary sources covering a wide range of subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science.
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social sciences content; since 1995, its electronic journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE books and journals, from leading university presses and scholarly societies, are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the top journals in the sciences. Includes the same for Arts and Humanities and Social Sciences.
Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.
First-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
Beginning at the end of World War II and continuing through the Cold War period and beyond, tools of radioactive, chemical, and biological warfare played a role in many of the 20th centurys most significant events. From the Cuban missile crisis to the Gulf War, the development, proliferation, and containment of weapons of mass destruction shaped technology, international conflicts, politics, and more. Researchers in a variety of disciplines will find no more comprehensive resource for studying these issues than Nuclear Arms and Weapons of Mass Destruction.
Has information on 35,000 slaving voyages that forcibly embarked over 10 million Africans for transport to the Americas between the sixteenth and the nineteenth century. Users can search for particular voyages in this database of documented slaving expeditions and create listings, tables, charts, and maps using information from the database. Slaves on documented voyages represent four-fifths of the number who were actually transported.
Use the interactive estimates page to analyze the full volume and multiple routes of the slave trade. Explore the African names database which identifies over 67,000 slaves by name, age, gender, origin, and place of embarkation.
